Indian Institute of Science Association of Alumni North America
Home | Blog | Contact Us | Site Map | Visit IISc | Login

Board Of Directors

Arkal Shenoy, Ph.D.

Dr. Arkal joined IISc in 1964 and earned his M.E. (Mechanical) in 1966. He joined the Nuclear Engineering program at Georgia Institute of Technology and was awarded a Ph.D. He is currently director of Gas Cooled Nuclear Reactor Programs at General Atomics, San Diego, USA. read more »

Satish Nagarajaiah, Ph.D.

Satish Nagarajaiah is a Professor of Civil and Mechanical Engineering at Rice University, Houston, Texas. He obtained his Ph.D. (1987-1990) from University at Buffalo, where he was a post-doctoral researcher before he started his academic career in 1993. He obtained his Masters in Civil read more »

Sunil Kumar, Ph.D.
Dr. Sunil Kumar is Dean and George Pratt Shultz Professor of Operations Management at Chicago Booth. He joined the Chicago Booth faculty on January 1, 2011, after spending 14 years on the faculty of the Stanford University Graduate School of Business where he was the Fred H. Merrill read more »

Parveen Jain, Ph.D.
Dr. Parveen Jain is a seasoned corporate executive and entrepreneur. Most recently, he served as co-founder and CEO of Jovian DATA, subsequently acquired by MarketShare Partners. Dr. Jain previously held multiple senior executive roles at McAfee, serving as Executive Vice President for Corporate Development and Strategy read more »

Yashraj Bhatanagar, Ph.D.

Dr. Yashraj Bhatnagar came to IISc in 1983 from B.I.T.S. Pilani to join the MTech Program in Solid State Physics, completing his degree in 1985. He received his Ph.D. from the University of Cambridge, England, in 1990. He has since worked at GEC (UK), University of Vigo (Spain) and the University of Waterloo read more »

Subba Rao Gunupudi, Ph.D.

Dr. Subba Rao Gunupudi is CEO of Dx-Sys, Inc., Mountain View, California and an Adjunct Professor at Ambala College of Engineering and Applied Research, Ambala, India. Formerly, he was Vice President of R & D at ChemTrak read more »

Murali Ghantasala
Dr. Muralidhar Ghantasala joined IISc in 1985 and received his M.Sc.(Engg.) and Ph.D. from IISc. He was awarded Martin J. Forster Gold Medal for Best PhD Thesis in the Division of Physical & Mathematical Sciences in 1993. He worked in various positions at RMIT University and Swinburne University read more »

Mohan Goyal, M.S.
After having more than 15 years of experience in information technology I have founded MoGo Mantra Inc in Year 2011 as a services software company. I hold Master of Engineering in Electrical Engineering from Indian Institute of Science Bangalore. I am a founding member of IISc Alumni Association North America  read more »

K.R. Sundararaghavan
K.R. Sundararaghavan, alias Sundar, joined IISc in 1980 and earned his B.E (EE) in 1983. He received his M.S in Computer Science from University of Alabama in Birmingham in 1987. He was one of the founders and Vice President of Spectrum Software.
read more »

Back to Top